Anti Domini two thousand and seventeen

SO this week i will this- my testimony has been strengthen.  SO many small miracles that i cant number them.  We walked out of a car and a guy asked if we were Mormons- he is a less active and gave us his number, we are going to call him tonight and meet. A lady we helped move when i got to Burlington almost 4 months ago texted us to know when church services were, and she came! A returning member we have been working with got the Melchizedek priesthood. A few solid referrals for people that are looking for the church.  I went to the chinese elders apartment for exchanges this last weekend, that was fun.  But most all of us elders got sick, just exhaustion for me and elder Gutierrez, but man were we tired.  Still overcoming it.  Testified of the atonement this week, and the spirit was so strong i almost couldn’t speak.  I know he felt it too.  I call tell the lord blesses his missionaries with powerful testimonies, if they try and be obedient.  In d and c it says how great will be your joy if you bring save it be one soul unto me(or Heavenly Father).  I now know he was talking about ourselves- my testimony has been strengthened by the refiners fire, and he is turning me into something so much more then i thought i could be.  im not a giant, but i will hold my ground when needed.

Gotta go, Love to all who read this. Wish i could hug you all and tell you how mch i love you.

Elder Hanks

PS DONT TELL ME ANYTHIGN ABOUT ROGUE ONE I KNOW IT CAME OUT

PPS Jokes: for the new year

My New Year’s resolution is to stop hanging out with people who ask me about my New Year’s resolutions.

This New Years I’m going to make a resolution I can keep: no dieting all year long.

This New Year’s I resolve to be less awesome since that is really the only thing I do in excess.

My New Years Resolution is to break my New Years Resolutions….That way I succeed at something!

I love when they drop the ball in Times Square. It’s a nice reminder of what I did all year.

A new years resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other.

Youth is when you’re allowed to stay up late on New Year’s Eve. Middle age is when you’re forced to.

Deer readers, my gnu years resolution is to tell you a gazelleon times how much I caribou you! Sorry. Bad puns. Alpaca bag and leave.

Pics: District Family photos for Christmas, Lights at the t lake, fuzzy socks i got from my brother and his family, a tree at a members because it looked nice, and me when its raining and not snowing.  Loves!

 

Leave a Reply

