Rough week

So this week was pretty rough here in Burlington.  I ended up getting sick n Friday and im still recovering.  WE tried some many people, but no one is interested.  My prayers have become even more tired and meaningful then ever before in my life.  Wish i could do more for Burlington, Ive tried hard and put so much time and effort into it.  I pray in the next 2 weeks will bring forth some evidence of some hard work. Do i know why the Lord sent me here? Not sure, but i think i will soon.  I have been studying about faith a lot lately. Its a lot deeper and harder to understand then i thought.  But with the Lords help and love and prayer he can reveal all truth to us.  Well, i gave an instruction in District meeting this week. That was interesting, my first one. Oh and we got a new Ward Mission Leader.  He is going to be amazing! Name is Brother Parizzi, form ITALY! and he is a pilot, so cool.  Ward Conference was good.  I also gave a few more blessings this week, it was a truly spiritually uplifting experience. Well, love to all, the emails are what help me going!

Love,

Elder Hanks

PS Joke- What do you call it when batman skips out on church?

Christian Bale!

Why did the dinosaur cross the road

To eat the chicken on the other side.

Scripture of the week(new): D&C 121:7-8

 

My son, peace be unto thy soul; thine adversity and thine afflictions shall be but a small moment;

 And then, if thou endure it well, God shall exalt thee on high; thou shalt triumph over all thy foes.

Pics:

Leave a Reply

